Crete TOURnet: Home Путеводитель Любопытно посмотреть

Любопытно посмотреть

The island of Crete is divided into four (4) prefectures west- to eastwards: Chania, Rethymno, Iraklio, Lassithi. Each Prefecture has as its capital one of the four largest cities of Crete respectively: Chania, Rethymno, Iraklio and Agios Nikolaos. All capitals lie on the north coast of the island and are connected via airplane or boat to the rest of Greece and many European cities.

A large road network crosses the island west to east, north to south. The south coast is famous for is numerous beautiful beaches, fishing villages and small harbours.

Select one of the links below to visit the cities, villages and areas of interest in each of the prefectures of Crete: